Greenwillow Books A Curious Menagerie
Greenwillow Books A Curious Menagerie

A Curious Menagerie

By Carin Berger

$17.99

Publication Date: June 11, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Currently out of stock at our store, but can usually be shipped to you from our warehouse. Pre-orders ship after their publication date.

 

Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3

 

From a flamboyance of flamingos to a mischief of mice, this gorgeous and unique picture book introduces readers to sixty collective nouns in a fun and unusual way. Illustrated with show-stopping collage art by acclaimed author-illustrator Carin Berger, A Curious Menagerie is a delightfully engaging read-aloud, perfect for fans of Kelly Bingham’s bestselling Z Is for Moose and Mike Twohy’s Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run.

In this extraordinary picture book, acclaimed and award-winning author-illustrator Carin Berger introduces readers to sixty unusual and engaging collective nouns, from an ambush of tigers to a loveliness of ladybugs.

 

With stunning collage artwork and a playful, animated text, this is a perfect choice for storytime as well as bedtime sharing. A Curious Menagerie is just right for fans of Peter Reynold’s The Word Collector and Mac Barnett’s Triangle.

A note about the origin of the collective nouns featured in the book is included.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card