Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers A Glasshouse of Stars
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers A Glasshouse of Stars

A Glasshouse of Stars

By Shirley Marr

$17.99

Publication Date: June 29, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

“Heart-twisting and hopeful, bursting with big feelings and gentle magic…destined to be read and loved for generations and held close in many hearts (including mine).” —Jessica Townsend, New York Times bestselling author of the Nevermoor series

A moving coming-of-age story about one girl’s bravery and imagination in the face of the unknown. Perfect for fans of Front Desk and Mañanaland.

Meixing Lim and her family have arrived at the New House in the New Land. Her parents inherited the home from First Uncle who died tragically and unexpectedly while picking oranges in the backyard. Her Ma Ma likes to remind Meixing the family never could have afforded to move here otherwise, so she should be thankful for this opportunity.

Everything is vast and unknown to Meixing in this supposedly wonderful place. She is embarrassed by her second-hand clothing, has trouble understanding her peers, and is finding it hard to make new friends. Meixing’s only solace is a rundown greenhouse, that her Uncle called his glasshouse, at the far end of her backyard that inexplicably holds the sun and the moon and the secrets of her memory and imagination.

When her fragile universe is rocked by tragedy, it will take all of Meixing’s resilience and bravery to finally find her place of belonging in this new world.

About the Author

Shirley Marr is the author of Little Jiang, Fury, Preloved, and A Glasshouse of Stars. Shirley lives in Perth, Australia, with her family. Learn more at ShirleyMarr.net.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 256 pages

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 9781534488830

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal