Greenwillow Books A Kiss for Akaraka
Greenwillow Books A Kiss for Akaraka

A Kiss for Akaraka

$17.99

Publication Date: September 25, 2018

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Jackson, Richard
Details: In stock, arrives in 3-5 business days. In-store pickup available.

 

Ages 4 and Up

 

From the legendary editor Richard Jackson, this beautiful, lyrical picture book is about a father, his daughter, and her imaginary friend as they rake leaves on a crisp fall day. With gorgeous illustrations from up-and-coming artist E. B. Goodale, this gentle book about family, friendship, and imagination is perfect for story time and bedtime.

 

Acclaimed editor Richard Jackson has woven an enchanting story about love, family, and imagination. He follows Lulu and her daddy as they rake the yard, exploring their gentle father-daughter relationship through Lulu’s imaginary friend, Akaraka, all of them together on a beautiful fall day. After working hard, Lulu lies down for a nap and gets two kisses—one for her, and one for Akaraka.

 

The lyrical text is enhanced by E. B. Goodale’s bright, enticing illustrations. Parents will love sharing this tender book with their children. Just right for fans of Kevin Henkes’s In the Middle of Fall and Julia Rawlinson’s Fletcher and the Falling Leaves.

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • 650-949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, California, 94022
Copyright 2018 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card