Penguin Books A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting Penguin Books A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting
Penguin Books A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting Penguin Books A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting

A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting

By Sophie Irwin


Publication Date: April 18, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

"A sharp, modern, and absolutely delicious take on the marriage plot. One of the most fun, romantic books I've read in a long time." --Taylor Jenkins Reid

An internationally-bestselling whip-smart debut that follows the adventures of an entirely unconventional heroine who throws herself into the London Season to find a wealthy husband.  But the last thing she expects is to find love…

Kitty Talbot needs a fortune. Or rather, she needs a husband who has a fortune. Left with her father’s massive debts, she has only twelve weeks to save her family from ruin.

    Kitty has never been one to back down from a challenge, so she leaves home and heads toward the most dangerous battleground in all of England: the London season. 

    Kitty may be neither accomplished nor especially genteel—but she is utterly single-minded; imbued with cunning and ingenuity, she knows that risk is just part of the game. 

      The only thing she doesn’t anticipate is Lord Radcliffe. The worldly Radcliffe sees Kitty for the mercenary fortune-hunter that she really is and is determined to scotch her plans at all costs, until their parrying takes a completely different turn….

    This is a frothy pleasure, full of brilliant repartee and enticing wit--one that readers will find an irresistible delight.

Story Locale:Regency England

About the Author

Sophie Irwin grew up in Dorset, England; after university, she moved to London to work in publishing. A Lady’s Guide to Fortune-Hunting is her debut novel.


Author Residence: London, England

Author Hometown: Dorset, England

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Penguin Books

Publication Date: April 18, 2023

ISBN: 9780593491973

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books