Balzer + Bray A Little Bit Country
Balzer + Bray A Little Bit Country

A Little Bit Country

By Brian D. Kennedy

$17.99

Publication Date: May 31, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

Dumplin’ meets Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this heartfelt and funny LGBTQ+ contemporary romance about two teen boys who fall in love against the backdrop of a fictional Dollywood-esque amusement park—from debut author Brian D. Kennedy. A pitch perfect next read for fans of Phil Stamper, Julie Murphy, and David Levithan.

Emmett Maguire wants to be country music’s biggest gay superstar—a far reach when you’re seventeen and living in Illinois. But for now, he’s happy to do the next best thing: Stay with his aunt in Jackson Hollow, Tennessee, for the summer and perform at the amusement park owned by his idol, country legend Wanda Jean Stubbs.Luke Barnes hates country music. As the grandson of Verna Rose, the disgraced singer who had a famous falling out with Wanda Jean, Luke knows how much pain country music has brought his family. But when his mom’s medical bills start piling up, he takes a job at the last place he wants: a restaurant at Wanda World.Neither boy is looking for romance, but sparks fly when they meet—and soon they’re inseparable. Until a long-lost secret about Verna and Wanda comes to light, threatening to unravel everything.Will Emmett and Luke be able get past the truths they discover…or will their relationship go down in history as just another sad country love song?

Format: Hardcover

Length: 352 pages

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Publication Date: May 31, 2022

ISBN: 9780063085657

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet