Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) A Million Quiet Revolutions
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) A Million Quiet Revolutions

A Million Quiet Revolutions

By Robin Gow

$18.99

Publication Date: March 22, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 14 to 18

A modern love story told in verse, this contemporary YA novel is about two trans boys who write each other letters, inspired by trans soldiers who were in love during the Revolutionary War—perfect for fans of The Poet X, Darius the Great is Not Okay, and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe.

In their small town, Aaron and Oliver have always had each other. They've shared milestones like coming out as trans, buying the right binders, and choosing their new names.

Then Aaron moves away, and everything changes. They dig deep into the annals of American history, seeking to find themselves reflected in the past, but unsurprisingly find little trace of queer individuals in their search. People like them have been all but erased. So they decide to write themselves into their own story. They're inspired by two Revolutionary soldiers, who they believe to be trans men in love, and adopt their names: Aaron and Oliver. As the two grow and change, they will learn to take ownership of their own story—and discover whether their love can truly transcend the distance.

About the Author

Robin Gow is a trans and queer poet, editor, and educator from rural Pennsylvania. They are the director and founder of Transcendent Connections, an organization that provides trans education resources to support trans youth. They live in Pennsylvania with their partner and pug dog named Gertrude. Twitter @gow_robin_frank

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

Publication Date: March 22, 2022

ISBN: 9780374388416

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet