HarperCollins A Million to One
HarperCollins A Million to One

A Million to One

By Adiba Jaigirdar

$17.99

Publication Date: December 13, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of Time's Best YA books of all time, gives Titanic an Ocean’s 8 makeover in a heist for a treasure aboard the infamous ship that sank in the Atlantic many years ago. 

A thief. An artist. A acrobat. An actress. While Josefa, Emilie, Hinnah, and Violet seemingly don’t have anything in common, they’re united in one goal: stealing the Rubaiyat, a jewel-encrusted book aboard the RMS Titanic that just might be the golden ticket to solving their problems.But careless mistakes, old grudges, and new romance threaten to jeopardize everything they’ve worked for and put them in incredible danger when tragedy strikes. While the odds of pulling off the heist are slim, the odds of survival are even slimmer . . .Perfect for fans of Stalking Jack the Ripper and Girl in the Blue Coat, this high-seas heist from the author of The Henna Wars is an immersive story that makes readers forget one important detail— the ship sinks.

About the Author

Adiba Jaigirdar is the author of The Henna Wars and Hani & Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating. A Bangladeshi/Irish writer and teacher, she holds degrees from UCD, Ireland, and University of Kent, England. She is a contributor for Bookriot and her work appears in various journals and anthologies. Visit her on www.adibajaigirdar.com.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: December 13, 2022

ISBN: 9780062916327

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books