Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) A Monster Is Eating This Book
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) A Monster Is Eating This Book

A Monster Is Eating This Book

By Karen Kilpatrick

$18.99

Publication Date: July 19, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 4 to 8

A hilarious fourth-wall breaking picture book from the author and illustrator duo of When Pencil Met Eraser about a word-eating monster and the (adorable) surprise behind this frightful creature. Perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures and The Monster at the End of this Book.

Beware: There’s a sleeping monster within these pages.

But this is no ordinary monster. This monster eats words. And when the monster is awake, it gets HUNGRY. So you have to be very careful and very quiet while reading. If you hear a growl—run fast.

Oh no, what’s that? The monster’s woken up! How are we supposed to finish this book when all the words are being eaten? And who—or what—is this fearsome monster exactly? The answer to that question, I’m afraid, is totally . . . adorable.

In this hilarious and colorful ode to words and conquering one’s fear, award-winning author and illustrator duo Karen Kilpatrick and Germán Blanco remind us that friendship can be found in unexpected places.

About the Author

Karen Kilpatrick is a mom of three, runs a nonprofit called Authors4Education, is on the board of directors for Women in Toys, created the plush toy brand MeBears, and occasionally agents, lawyers, and consults. Karen's other books include When Pencil Met Eraser, When Pencil Met the Markers, and A Monster is Eating This Book.

Germán Blanco is a graphic designer, a former Creative Director for a global toy company, and a member of the board of directors for Authors4Education. Germán illustrated the books When Pencil Met Eraser, When Pencil Met the Markers, and A Monster is Eating This Book.

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Length: 40 pages

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: July 19, 2022

ISBN: 9781250817594

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet