Random House Books for Young Readers A Pig, a Fox, and Stinky Socks (Step-into-Reading, Lvl 2)
Random House Books for Young Readers A Pig, a Fox, and Stinky Socks (Step-into-Reading, Lvl 2)

A Pig, a Fox, and Stinky Socks (Step-into-Reading, Lvl 2)

By Jonathan Fenske


Publication Date: September 14, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 4 to 6, Grades P to 1

The stars of Jonathan Fenske’s 2016 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor book, A Pig, a Fox, and a Box, are back in a stinky adventure. Now available in Step into Reading, the premier leveled reader line!

First, Fox tries to prank Pig with a “gift” of stinky socks hidden in a box. Then he hides another pair in Pig’s slop. As always, the mischief winds up backfiring, and Fox becomes his own victim. With comical art and simple language, Pig and Fox’s shenanigans in this Step 2 reader will continue to crack kids up.

Step 2 Readers use basic vocabulary and short sentences to tell simple stories, for children who recognize familiar words and can sound out new words with help. Rhyme and rhythmic text paired with picture clues help children decode the story.

Series Overview: Since 1984, Step Into Reading has set the standard. Random House was the first trade publisher to implement a leveling system that recognized the developmental stages of beginning readers; offer a reader series as original paperbacks; and publish a mix of original and licensed titles. The line includes exciting fiction and non-fiction, favorite characters and innovative line extensions such as Non-Fiction Readers, Comic Readers, Math Readers, Phonics Readers, and Sticker Books. Step Into Reading is a complete literacy program with something for every child.

About the Author

Jonathan Fenske is the Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor-winning author-illustrator of the Pig and Fox books. He lives in South Carolina. Visit him at jonathanfenske.com.

Author Residence: Simpsonville, South Carolina

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 32 pages

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: September 14, 2021

ISBN: 9780593432624

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books