Balzer + Bray A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
Balzer + Bray A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

By Roseanne A. Brown

$10.99

Publication Date: May 4, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

The first in a gripping, New York Times bestselling fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. Now in paperback!

For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts Malik’s younger sister, Nadia, as payment into the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal—kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia’s freedom.But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition.When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them, and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?

About the Author

Roseanne A. Brown is an immigrant from the West African nation of Ghana and a graduate of the University of Maryland, where she completed the Jiménez-Porter Writers’ House program. Her work has been featured by Voice of America, among other outlets. A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, an instant New York Times bestseller, is her debut novel. She currently lives outside Washington, DC. You can visit her online at roseanneabrown.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 496 pages

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Publication Date: May 4, 2021

ISBN: 9780062891501

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal