HarperTeen A Treason of Thorns
HarperTeen A Treason of Thorns

A Treason of Thorns

By Laura E. Weymouth

$10.99

Publication Date: October 20, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

Called “spellbinding” in a starred Publishers Weekly review, this stand-alone historical fantasy by Laura E. Weymouth, critically acclaimed author of The Light Between Worlds, is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.

A House left unchecked will lead to ruin. But I will not let it ruin me.Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House. One of the six great houses of England, Burleigh’s magic kept both the countryside and Violet happy. That is, until her father’s treason destroyed everything.Now she’s been given a chance to return home. But Burleigh isn’t what she remembered. Wild with grief, Burleigh’s very soul is crying out in pain. As its tormented magic ravages the countryside, Vi must decide how far she’s willing to go to save her house—before her house destroys everything she’s ever known.Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically-acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth balances danger and intrigue on a razor’s edge as one girl defies all to save her home and her heart.

About the Author

Laura E. Weymouth is a Canadian living in exile in America and the sixth consecutive generation of her family to emigrate from one country to another. Born and raised in the Niagara region of Ontario, she now lives at the edge of the woods in western New York, along with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, a spoiled cat, and an indeterminate number of chickens. She is also the author of The Light Between Worlds, and she can be found online at www.lauraeweymouth.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: October 20, 2020

ISBN: 9780062696915

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal