Greenwillow Books A Wolf Called Wander Greenwillow Books A Wolf Called Wander Greenwillow Books A Wolf Called Wander Greenwillow Books A Wolf Called Wander
Greenwillow Books A Wolf Called Wander Greenwillow Books A Wolf Called Wander Greenwillow Books A Wolf Called Wander Greenwillow Books A Wolf Called Wander

A Wolf Called Wander

$16.99

Publication Date: May 07, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Parry, Rosanne
Details: In stock, arrives in 3-5 business days. In-store pickup available.

 

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

 

This gorgeous, literary novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this gripping tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan. Features additional resources about wolves and a map.

 

Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.

 

Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable 1000 miles across the Pacific Northwest.

 

The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.

 

Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipson’s Old Yeller and Katherine Applegate’s Endling. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel and a map. The film OR7: The Journey recreates the journey of the real-life wolf.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2019 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card