Bloomsbury YA And They Lived . . .
Bloomsbury YA And They Lived . . .

And They Lived . . .

By Steven Salvatore

$17.99

Publication Date: March 8, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 14 And Up

New from the author of Can’t Take That Away comes a sex-positive, fairytale-inspired contemporary YA that celebrates first love and self-acceptance.

Chase is a budding animator and hopeless romantic, but he’s plagued with the belief that he’s not enough for anyone. He’s recovering from an eating disorder and can’t quite figure out his gender identity. When Chase starts college, he has to navigate being away from home, finding his squad, and contending with his ex-best friend who is gunning for the same mentorship.

Then Chase meets Jack, a pragmatic poet who longs to experience life outside of his sheltered world. But Chase throws everything into question for Jack, who is still discovering his sexual identity, having grown up in close-knit conservative family. Chase will have to learn to love—and be enough for—himself, while discovering what it means to truly live.

This new swoony YA from Steven Salvatore is perfect for fans of What If It’s Us.

About the Author

Steven Salvatore is a gay, genderqueer author, writing professor, Mariah Carey lamb, and Star Wars fanatic. They hold an MFA in Creative Writing from The New School. They currently live in Peekskill, New York, with their amazingly patient husband, whose name is also Steve. They are the author of Can’t Take That Away. They are also the co-founder of the Pride Book Festival. stevensalvatore.com • Twitter: @StevenSSWrites • Instagram: @StevenSalvatoreBooks

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 384 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

Publication Date: March 8, 2022

ISBN: 9781547608195

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet