Charlesbridge April & Mae and the Talent Show
Charlesbridge April & Mae and the Talent Show

April & Mae and the Talent Show

By Megan Dowd Lambert

$12.99

Publication Date: October 18, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 5 to 8, Grades K to 3

Fans of King & Kayla and Charlie & Mouse will love this delightful beginning chapter book series that celebrates friendship every day of the week!

It’s Wednesday, and the library is holding a talent show to raise money for new books. April and Mae want to help. April decides to perform, but Mae prefers to help behind the scenes. When April gets nervous on the day of the show, Mae's support is all she needs to overcome her fears!

With imagination and humor, Every Day with April and Mae brings all there is to know and love about friendship to life in a way kids can both relate to and learn from making this a perfect fit for young readers ready to step up from picture books.

 

Series Overview: Every Day with April & Mae helps children gain reading confidence and develop social-emotional skills to navigate friendship and the world around them.

About the Author

Megan Dowd Lambert is the author of A Kid of Their Own, A Crow of His Own, Real Sisters Pretend, and Reading Picture Books with Children. Her experiences as a white mother of seven children in a blended, multiracial, queer, adoptive family inform her work as an author, reviewer, and educator. A former children's literature instructor at Simmons University, Megan reviews and writes for Kirkus and Horn Book; is a consultant with EmbraceRace, a community focused on race and kids; and serves on the curation team of Our Shelves, a subscription box service that features racially diverse, LGBTQ+, and feminist characters and families.

Author Residence: Amherst, MA

Author Hometown: Vermont

Briana Dengoue is a Philadelphia-born-and-based illustrator and graphic designer. She holds a BFA from Maryland Institute College of Art and is a firm believer in the fact that representation matters. She is always hoping that her work reaches someone who may look like her and see the world like her. www.briana-arrington.com

Illustrator Residence:Philadelphia, PA

Illustrator Hometown:Philadelphia, PA

Format: Hardcover

Length: 48 pages

Publisher: Charlesbridge

Publication Date: October 18, 2022

ISBN: 9781623542610

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet