David Fickling Books Armadillo and Hare
David Fickling Books Armadillo and Hare

Armadillo and Hare

By Jeremy Strong

$16.99

Publication Date: February 4, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 7 to 10, Grades 2 to 5

 

In the tradition of Cynthia Rylant and Arnold Lobel comes an utterly charming, hilarious, and heartfelt story of unlikely animal friendship and the differences in all of us, told with wit and wisdom.

Armadillo and Hare live with their friends in the Big Forest. Hare loves dancing. Armadillo loves cheese sandwiches. Hare loves playing the tuba. Armadillo loves cheese sandwiches. Hare loves his best friend, Armadillo. Armadillo loves Hare - AND cheese sandwiches! They have quite a mix of friends, including an acrobatic wombat, a know-it-all lobster, a hungry jaguar, and (let's not forget) the invisible stick insect.

Over the course of these ten stories of friendship, Armadillo and Hare will learn some very important lessons:

- Exercise is important for Armadillos, but so are cheese sandwiches.- Big animals like jaguars and small insects get lonely too...and might just be the best of friends.- Elephants can cause more damage than thunderstorms.- You can still host a forest birthday party even if it's nobody's birthday, as long as everyone is invited.

Filled with stunning illustrations by Rebecca Bagley, this is a book to be read over and over again.

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal