Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Art Is Everywhere: A Book About Andy Warhol
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Art Is Everywhere: A Book About Andy Warhol

Art Is Everywhere: A Book About Andy Warhol

By Jeff Mack

$19.99

Publication Date: October 26, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 4 to 8

A playful picture book biography of Andy Warhol and the origin of his pop art.

This is the story of Andy Warhol—and how his pop art took the world by storm. From drawing shoes for a shoe company to his Campbell's Soup cans and Marilyn Monroe prints, Andy made art out of the everyday. People claimed Andy's art wasn't real art, but that didn't stop him from making it, plus movies, a magazine, a TV show, and more!

Jeff Mack explores Warhol's fascination (and our own) with celebrity and fame, and opens readers' minds to the possibilities for art in the world around us. With an emphasis on the idea that anything can be art and anyone can be an artist, this is a book that's perfect for creative families and school art curriculums. It's sure to appeal to fans of Henri's Scissors and Andy Warhol's Colors.

About the Author

Jeff Mack is a children's book author whose books include the Hippo and Rabbit series, Frog and Fly in Six Slurpy Stories, and the Clueless McGee books. He lives in Western Massachusetts where he continues to write and illustrate books, paint murals, and visit schools and libraries to talk about his work.

jeffmack.com

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Length: 48 pages

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: October 26, 2021

ISBN: 9781250777157

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet