Bloomsbury YA As Far As You'll Take Me
Bloomsbury YA As Far As You'll Take Me

As Far As You'll Take Me

By Phil Stamper

$17.99

Publication Date: February 9, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually ships within 7-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 And Up

This new heart-warming contemporary YA from the author of The Gravity of Us shows that sometimes you have to leave home to find it.

Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he’s excited to start his new life—where he’s no longer the closeted, shy kid and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval.

From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can't keep up the facade. He hasn’t spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, and his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse. Will Marty be able to finally find a place that feels like home?

Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, Phil Stamper crafts another heartfelt, aspirational coming-of-age story.

About the Author

Phil Stamper is the author of The Gravity of Us. He grew up in a rural village near Dayton, Ohio. He has a B.A. in Music and an M.A. in Publishing with Creative Writing. And, unsurprisingly, a lot of student debt. He works for a major book publisher in New York City and lives in Brooklyn with his husband and their dog. @stampepkwww.philstamper.com • @stampepk

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 320 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

Publication Date: February 9, 2021

ISBN: 9781547600175

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal