Amulet Books Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion
Amulet Books Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion

Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion

By Gregory Mone

$17.99

Publication Date: April 20, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion launches an exciting, action-packed new series about the underwater lost city

Kaya, raised in the undersea, high-tech world of Atlantis, has always been fascinated by the legends about life above the water. Despite the government’s insistence that they’re only stories, she can’t help but dream about the Sun People—and when a group of officials known as Erasers move to bury those legends for good, Kaya sets out to the surface to uncover the truth once and for all.

In the world above, where climate change has led to giant tsunamis that threaten Earth’s coasts, all Lewis wants is to spend more time with his scientist father. When he stows away on his dad’s top-secret research trip, he finds himself thrown headfirst into an adventure much bigger than he bargained for.

Fast-paced and action-packed, The Accidental Invasion brings readers into a world unlike anything they’ve seen before. Bonus content includes real scientific information about genetic modification, earthquakes, nuclear power, and plate tectonics.

About the Author

Gregory Mone is the author of several bestselling works of fiction and nonfiction for both children and adults. He is a contributing editor at Popular Science and an award-winning science writer. A graduate of Harvard College, he lives with his family on Martha’s Vineyard.

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 304 pages

Publisher: Amulet Books

Publication Date: April 20, 2021

ISBN: 9781419738531

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet