Random House Books for Young Readers Ballpark Mysteries 16 The Colorado Curveball
Random House Books for Young Readers Ballpark Mysteries 16 The Colorado Curveball

Ballpark Mysteries 16 The Colorado Curveball

By David A. Kelly

$5.99

Publication Date: February 4, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Currently out of stock, but can usually be shipped from our warehouse. Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 6 to 9, Grades 1 to 4

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is Colorado!

Mike and Kate arrive in Colorado to a ballpark covered in snow! Luckily, the stadium has a heater that can melt the fluffy flakes in time for next day’s game. But when the ballpark engineers get a mysterious note saying that someone may tamper with the scoreboard, the snow becomes the least of the cousins’ problems. It’s time for Mike and Kate to switch into sleuth mode and solve a mystery that will take them underground, a mile above sea level, and even face to face with a dinosaur!

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.

Story Locale: Washington, D.C.

Series Overview: Regular titles pub in the spring. Super Specials pub in the fall.

Upcoming titles:

Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #3: Subway Series Surprise, Fall 2018

Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #4: Little League World Series, Fall 2019

Ballpark Mysteries #16: Colorado Rockies, Spring 2020

About the Author

DAVID A. KELLY has written a picture book and chapter books for young readers including the MVP series, as well as for many newspapers and magazines. He lives near Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts. You can learn more at davidakellybooks.com or on twitter at @davidakelly or facebook.com/ballparkmysteries.

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.

Author Residence: Newton, MA

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.

Illustrator Residence: Alamo, CA

Format: Paperback

Length: 112 pages

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: February 4, 2020

ISBN: 9780525578987

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal