Random House Books for Young Readers Ballpark Mysteries #18: The Atlanta Alibi
Random House Books for Young Readers Ballpark Mysteries #18: The Atlanta Alibi

Ballpark Mysteries #18: The Atlanta Alibi

By David A. Kelly

$5.99

Publication Date: February 1, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 6 to 9, Grades 1 to 4

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is Atlanta!

The A-team takes A-Town! Mike and Kate are in Atlanta, where Hammerin’ Hank hit his legendary 715th home run. But Hank’s historic bat and ball, which he used to break Babe Ruth’s record, have been stolen! Good thing Mike and Kate are sleuthing pros. Can the cousins track down Hank Aaron’s missing treasure…before it’s gone forever?

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.

Story Locale: Atlanta, GA

Series Overview: Ballpark Mysteries #17: The Triple Play Twins, Spring 2021

Ballpark Mysteries #18: The Atlanta Alibi, Spring 2022

About the Author

DAVID A. KELLY has written a picture book and chapter books for young readers including the MVP series, as well as for many newspapers and magazines. He lives near Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts. You can learn more at davidakellybooks.com or on twitter at @davidakelly or facebook.com/ballparkmysteries.

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.

Author Residence: Newton, MA

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.

Illustrator Residence: Alamo, CA

Format: Paperback

Length: 112 pages

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: February 1, 2022

ISBN: 9780593126271

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet