Balzer + Bray Heart of Iron
Balzer + Bray Heart of Iron

Heart of Iron

$17.99

Publication Date: February, 2018

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Poston, Ashley
Details: Arrives in 5-7 business days (after Pub. date above). In-store pickup available.

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

 

A smart and funny sci-fi adventure inspired by the story of Anastasia—full of romance, royalty, and action—perfect for fans of Six of Crows.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nature and a criminal by nurture. Found as a child in the wreckage of a spaceship with only a sentient android called D09 surviving with her, Ana has spent all the life she remembers with the fearsome space pirate captain and grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and without a specialized piece of tech, he’ll be gone for good.

When Ana finds information about the tech that will save D09, she’s beat out at the last moment by a spoiled noble boy, Robb Valerio, who wants the tech’s coordinates and doesn’t care what it will cost him. The only way for Ana to get the coordinates is to find the boy—by infiltrating a dangerous party of their world’s elite. But when everything goes wrong, Robb ends up escaping with her crew and saving their lives. Now the whole galaxy is after them—and not all of them will make it out alive.

What they find at the lost corners of the universe will change all their lives—and unearth plenty of secrets from the past. And when a dark conspiracy is revealed, Ana, D09, Robb, and their friends will have to do whatever it takes to protect themselves, and save their kingdom, before it’s too late.

Inspired by the story of Anastasia, Heart of Iron is a rip-roaring adventure story full of thrilling action, dangerous politics, and deadly choices.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • 650-949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, California, 94022
Copyright 2018 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card