HarperCollins Bea Is for Blended
HarperCollins Bea Is for Blended

Bea Is for Blended

By Lindsey Stoddard

$16.99

Publication Date: May 4, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

A winning story of girl power, family ties, and the importance of coming together to fight for what’s right, Lindsey Stoddard’s Bea is for Blended is an empowering middle grade novel for fans of Lisa Graff and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Bea and her mom have always been a two-person team. But now her mom is marrying Wendell, and their team is growing by three boys, two dogs, and a cat.As if finding her place in her new blended family isn’t tough enough, Bea’s also facing her first year of middle school, where she finds out the girls are just a few players short of forming their first all-girls soccer team. Worried she’ll be crowded out of her house and the soccer field, Bea soon realizes that the bigger the team, the stronger the fight—and that for the girls to get what they deserve, they’re going to need a squad behind them.

About the Author

Lindsey Stoddard was born in Vermont, where she began her lifelong love of reading. She taught middle school English in New York City for ten years, then received her MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults at Vermont College of Fine Arts. She is also the author of Just Like Jackie, Right as Rain, and Brave Like That.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 304 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: May 4, 2021

ISBN: 9780062878168

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal