HarperCollins Being a Cat: A Tail of Curiosity
HarperCollins Being a Cat: A Tail of Curiosity

Being a Cat: A Tail of Curiosity

By Maria Gianferrari


Publication Date: April 4, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3

This irresistible companion to Being a Dog, illustrated by #1 New York Times bestselling artist Pete Oswald, fuels young readers’ curiosity by encouraging them to be like a cat. 

Join a child and their cat as they embrace their curiosity: wandering, exploring, and discovering all day long until the imaginative cliffhanger ending that’s sure to spark even more wonder in readers everywhere.Engaging back matter includes fascinating facts about cat behavior that will feed readers’ curiosity.

About the Author

Maria Gianferrari wonders and is in awe of the natural world and its inhabitants, domestic and wild cats included. She lives in Massachusetts with her inquisitive scientist husband and Maple the dog, a watcher who’s curious about anything that moves, especially if she can chase it! Curiously, though an unabashed dog lover, this is Maria’s third book featuring cats as main characters, most recently Bobcat Prowling, as well as Officer Katz and Houndini. You can learn more about Maria at her website: www.mariagianferrari.com.Pete Oswald is the #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator of The Smart Cookie; The Couch Potato; The Cool Bean; The Good Egg; and The Bad Seed, written by Jory John. The bestselling duo also created That’s What Dinosaurs Do together. Pete’s author debut, Hike, was shortlisted for the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal. In addition to making picture books, he works on numerous highly successful animated franchises as a character designer, concept artist, and production designer. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and three sons. Visit Pete online at www.peteoswald.com.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 40 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: April 4, 2023

ISBN: 9780063067929

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books