Soho Teen Between the Bliss and Me
Soho Teen Between the Bliss and Me

Between the Bliss and Me

By Lizzy Mason

$10.99

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Acclaimed author Lizzy Mason delivers a moving contemporary YA novel about mental illness, young romance, and the impact of family history on one teen’s future, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Robin Benway, and Kathleen Glasgow.

When eighteen-year-old Sydney Holman announces that she has decided to attend NYU, her overprotective mom is devastated. Her decision means she will be living in the Big City instead of commuting to nearby Rutgers like her mom had hoped. It also means she’ll be close to off-limits but dreamy Grayson—a guitar prodigy who is going to Juilliard in the fall and very much isn’t single.

But while she dreams of her new life, Sydney discovers a world-changing truth about her father. She knew he left when she was little due to a drug addiction. But no one told her he had schizophrenia or that he was currently living on the streets of New York City.

She seizes the opportunity to get to know him, to understand who he is and learn what may lie in store for her if she, too, is diagnosed.

Even as she continues to fall for Grayson, Sydney is faced with a difficult decision: Stay close to home so her mom can watch over her, or follow her dreams despite the risks?

Story Locale: New York City

About the Author

Lizzy Mason grew up in northern Virginia before moving to New York City for college and a career in publishing. Now back in Virginia with her two cats, when not reading or writing, Lizzy loves to travel. She has visited forty-four states and eleven countries so far. She is also the author of The Art of Losing. Visit her online at www.LizzyMasonBooks.com.

Author Residence: Virginia

Author Hometown: Northern Virginia and New York City

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Soho Teen

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

ISBN: 9781641293853

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet