Del Rey Blood Over Bright Haven: A Novel
Del Rey Blood Over Bright Haven: A Novel

Blood Over Bright Haven: A Novel

By M. L. Wang


Publication Date: October 29, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

The first woman ever admitted to a prestigious order of mages unravels a secret conspiracy that could change the practice of magic forever, in this standalone dark fantasy from the author of The Sword of Kaigen.

For twenty years, Sciona has devoted every waking moment to the study of magic, fueled by a mad desire to achieve the impossible: to become the first woman ever admitted to the High Magistry at the University of Magics and Industry.

When Sciona finally achieves her ambition and becomes a highmage, she finds her challenges have just begun. Her new colleagues are determined to make her feel unwelcome—and, instead of a qualified lab assistant, they give her a janitor.

What neither Sciona nor her peers realize is that her taciturn assistant was not always a janitor. Ten years ago, he was a nomadic hunter who lost his family on their perilous journey from the wild plains to the city. But now he sees the opportunity to understand the forces that decimated his tribe, drove him from his homeland, and keep the privileged in power.

At first, mage and outsider have a fractious relationship. But working together, they uncover an ancient secret that could change the course of magic forever—if it doesn’t get them killed first.

Story Locale:fantasy world

About the Author

M. L. Wang is an author, martial artist, and weird recluse currently hiding somewhere in Wisconsin with her maroon-bellied parakeet, Sulu. She enjoys gruesome nature documentaries and long walks in circles around her room. Her other books include The Sword of Kaigen and the YA fantasy series The Volta Academy Chronicles.

Author Residence: Madison, WI

Format: Hardcover

Length: 448 pages

Publisher: Del Rey

Publication Date: October 29, 2024

ISBN: 9780593873359

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books