Bloomsbury USA Childrens The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart
Bloomsbury USA Childrens The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

$16.99

Publication Date: Available Now

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Burgis, Stephanie
Details: Arrives in 5-7 business days (after Pub. date above). In-store pickup available.

Ages 8 to 12

A chocolate-filled, girl-powered fantasy with a heroine who learns what it means to be a strong, fearsome human (and dragon).

Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave . . . if only they'd let her leave it. She's determined to prove herself by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human.

But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she’s transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. But she’s still the fiercest creature in these mountains—and now she’s found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she’ll be conquering new territory in no time . . . won’t she?

A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • 650-949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, California, 94022
Copyright 2018 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card