First Second Blue, Barry & Pancakes: Enter the Underground Throwdown
First Second Blue, Barry & Pancakes: Enter the Underground Throwdown

Blue, Barry & Pancakes: Enter the Underground Throwdown

By Dan & Jason

$12.99

Publication Date: June 7, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 4 to 8

The fourth volume of the emerging readers graphic novel series about three friends (a bunny, a worm, and a frog) who get into conflicts and adventures driven by their very different personalities. Perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly and Elephant & Piggie!

Blue, Barry, and Pancakes are best friends! They love roller hooping, free ice cream, and going on BIG adventures!

One day, Barry and Pancakes want to go to the beach. But when they go to grab Blue, he's nowhere to be found. It turns out he left to search for a legendary stone buried deep underground, and didn’t invite his best friends to join him! Feeling hurt, Barry and Pancakes decide that they’re going to beat Blue to the treasure, but they are totally unprepared for the DANGER that awaits them in the cave of the Jelly Gem!

Like all friends, Blue, Barry, and Pancakes can make mistakes . . . but at the end of the day, they always have each other’s backs. And tops, and sides, and fronts, too!

About the Author

Dan & Jason go back. Waaaaay back. They have directed award-winning commercials, created hit cartoon shows, and even sold a feature-film concept, but nothing has prepared them for this . . . the pinnacle of their storied career: publishing the hilarious and heartwarming comic tales of Blue, Barry & Pancakes! Dan & Jason have packed their stories with everything they know about drawing, writing, and the enduring power of friendship. They make everything together. They think it, draw it, write it, mix it, bake it, and serve it together. Teamwork!

Format: Hardcover Paper over boards

Length: 112 pages

Publisher: First Second

Publication Date: June 7, 2022

ISBN: 9781250816962

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet