Delacorte Press Bound by Firelight
Delacorte Press Bound by Firelight

Bound by Firelight

By Dana Swift

$18.99

Publication Date: January 18, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 12 And Up, Grades 7 And Up

The heart-pounding sequel to Cast in Firelight, perfect for fans of epic, sweepingly romantic fantasy by Sabaa Tahir, Susan Dennard, and Mary E. Pearson.

 

After a magical eruption devastates the kingdom of Belwar, royal heir Adraa is falsely accused of masterminding the destruction and forced to stand trial in front of her people, who see her as a monster. Adraa’s punishment? Imprisonment in the Dome, an impenetrable, magic-infused fortress filled with Belwar’s nastiest criminals—many of whom Adraa put there herself. And they want her to pay.

 

Jatin, the royal heir to Naupure, has been Adraa’s betrothed, nemesis, and fellow masked vigilante…but now he’s just a boy waiting to ask her the biggest question of their lives. First, though, he’s going to have to do the impossible: break Adraa out of the Dome. And he won’t be able to do it without help from the unlikeliest of sources—a girl from his past with a secret that could put them all at risk.

 

Time is running out, and the horrors Adraa faces in the Dome are second only to the plot to destabilize and destroy their kingdoms. But Adraa and Jatin have saved the world once already…. Now, can they save themselves?

 

“I was hooked from beginning to end!”—Kathryn Purdie, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crier’s Moon

 

“Fans of Serpent & Dove’s smart-alecky Lou and The Wrath and the Dawn’s cunning Shazi should prepare themselves to fall head over heels for the fiery Adraa.”—Kelly Coon, author of the Gravemaidens duology

Story Locale: Fictional, magical world of Wickery

Series Overview: The Wickery Series: Cast in Firelight (Bk 1-Fall 2020); Bound by Firelight (Bk 2-Fall 2021)

About the Author

Dana graduated from the University of Texas at Austin and is an active member of the DFW Writers’ Workshop. She lives in Miami, Florida, with her husband. She is the author of Cast in Firelight and Bound by Firelight. To learn more about Dana and her books visit danaswiftbooks.com or follow @swift_dana on Twitter and Instagram.

Author Residence: Miami, FL

Format: Hardcover

Length: 448 pages

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publication Date: January 18, 2022

ISBN: 9780593124253

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet