HarperCollins Brayden Speaks Up
HarperCollins Brayden Speaks Up

Brayden Speaks Up

By Brayden Harrington

$18.99

Publication Date: August 10, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3

A thirteen-year-old boy with a stutter gives an incredible speech that electrifies the nation in this timely and extraordinary nonfiction picture book that celebrates the importance of speaking up and using your voice—for everyone deserves to be heard.

Sometimes, when Brayden Harrington talks, his words get caught in his mouth. Brayden had never met someone else who understood what it felt like to be a person who stutters . . . until he met Joe Biden. But when Mr. Biden asks Brayden to give a big speech, will Brayden be brave enough to speak up with the entire country watching?Perfect for fans of I TALK LIKE A RIVER and PARKER LOOKS UP, this is an incredible true story of one brave boy’s perseverance and the importance of celebrating yourself just as you are. For after all, your biggest challenge can be your greatest gift.

About the Author

Brayden Harrington is just a normal kid who enjoys spending time with his friends and family, and playing baseball, basketball, and video games. He lives in Boscawen, NH and enjoys following his favorite basketball team—the Boston Celtics as well as learning all he can about his favorite player of all time—Jayson Tatum. When he was thirteen years old, Brayden found himself in the national spotlight after he was introduced to then candidate for President, Joe Biden. The two bonded over their shared struggles with stuttering and Brayden was invited to speak at the 2020 Democratic National Convention. Brayden’s speech electrified the nation, going viral. During this experience, Brayden learned that his biggest challenge was actually his greatest gift, as he was able to show others the importance of persevering.

Betty C. Tang is a New York Times bestseller illustrator. Her work includes the Jacky Ha-Ha graphic novel series. She earned her BFA from CalArts and after a successful animation career, she is now passionate about creating books for children. Born in Taiwan, she currently lives in Los Angeles, California. Visit her at bettyctang.com.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 32 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: August 10, 2021

ISBN: 9780063098299

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal