Random House Graphic Bug Boys 01
Random House Graphic Bug Boys 01

Bug Boys 01

By Laura Knetzger

$13.99

Publication Date: February 11, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 7 to 10, Grades 2 to 5

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!

Rhino-B is a brash, but sweet guy. Stag-B is a calm and scholarly adventurer. Together these two young beetles make up the Bug Boys, best friends who spend their time exploring the world of Bug Village and beyond, as well as their own - sometimes confusing and complicated - thoughts and feelings.

In their first adventure, the Bug Boys travel through spooky caves, work with a spider to found a library, save their town’s popular honey supply from extinction, and even make friends with ferocious termites!

What challenges will these two earnest beetles face? Whatever it is, you can be sure that Rhino-B and Stag-B will face it together—with the power of friendship behind them.

“These pages have a lot of sweetness and charm.” -The AV Club

About the Author

Laura Knetzger graduated from the School of Visual Arts in 2012. She has worked as a storyboard artist for Adventure Time. She lives in Seattle and makes comics about feelings. You can find her online at lauraknetzger.com/ or @LauraKnetzger.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 272 pages

Publisher: Random House Graphic

Publication Date: February 11, 2020

ISBN: 9781984896766

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal