Del Rey Buried Deep and Other Stories
Del Rey Buried Deep and Other Stories

Buried Deep and Other Stories

By Naomi Novik


Publication Date: September 17, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

A thrilling collection of thirteen short stories that span the wide-ranging imagination of the New York Times bestselling author of the Scholomance Trilogy, including a sneak peek at the world where her next novel will be set.

From the dragon-filled Temeraire series and the gothic, magical halls of the Scholomance trilogy, through the realms next door to Spinning Silver and Uprooted, this stunning collection takes us from fairy tale to fantasy, myth to history, and mystery to science fiction as we travel through Naomi Novik’s most beloved stories. Here, among many others, we encounter: 

A mushroom witch who learns that sometimes the worst thing in the Scholomance can be your roommate. The start of the Dragon Corps in ancient Rome, after Mark Antony hatches a dragon’s egg and bonds with the hatchling. A young bride in the middle ages who finds herself gambling with Death, for the highest of stakes. A delightful reimagining of Pride & Prejudice, in which Elizabeth Bennet captains a Longwing dragon. The first glimpse at the world of Abandon, the setting of Novik’s upcoming epic fantasy series—a deserted continent populated only by silent and enigmatic architectural mysteries.

Though the stories are vastly different, there is a unifying theme: wrestling with destiny, and the lengths some will go to find their own and fulfill its promise.

About the Author

Naomi Novik has written the Scholomance trilogy, the novels Uprooted and Spinning Silver, and the Temeraire series. She is a founder of the Archive of Our Own. Her upcoming project is called Folly.

Author Residence: New York, NY

Author Hometown: Roslyn Heights, NY

Format: Hardcover

Length: 448 pages

Publisher: Del Rey

Publication Date: September 17, 2024

ISBN: 9780593600351

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books