HarperCollins Butterfly Yellow
HarperCollins Butterfly Yellow

Butterfly Yellow

By Thanhha Lai

$10.99

Publication Date: October 13, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel that the New York Times Book Review called a “radiant pearl of a book” is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again, now in paperback featuring a gorgeous stepback cover.

In the final days of the Việt Nam War, Hằng takes her little brother, Linh, to the airport, determined to find a way to safety in America. In a split second, Linh is ripped from her arms—and Hằng is left behind in the war-torn country.Six years later, Hằng has made the brutal journey from Việt Nam and is now in Texas as a refugee. She doesn’t know how she will find the little brother who was taken from her until she meets LeeRoy, a city boy with big rodeo dreams.Hằng is overjoyed when she reunites with Linh. But when she realizes he doesn’t remember her, their family, or Việt Nam, her heart is crushed. While the distance between them feels greater than ever, Hằng has come so far that she will do anything to bridge the gap.Award-winning author Thanhhà Lại’s writing is imbued with poetry, beauty, and heartache that bring her words to life.

About the Author

Thanhhà Lại is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Inside Out & Back Again, her debut novel in verse, which won both a National Book Award and a Newbery Honor, and the acclaimed Listen, Slowly, which was named to numerous best book of the year lists. She was born in Việt Nam and now lives in New York with her family.To learn more about Thanhhà and her charity, Viet Kids Inc., visit www.thanhhalai.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 320 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: October 13, 2020

ISBN: 9780062229229

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal