Delacorte Press Cast in Firelight
Delacorte Press Cast in Firelight

Cast in Firelight

By Dana Swift

$18.99

Publication Date: November 17, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually ships within 7-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 12 And Up, Grades 7 And Up

The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh.

Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of taking her royal ceremony test, and a girl who just wants to prove her worth to her people.

Jatin is the royal heir to Naupure, a competitive wizard who’s mastered all nine colors of magic, and a boy anxious to return home for the first time since he was a child.

Together, their arranged marriage will unite two of Wickery’s most powerful kingdoms. But after years of rivalry from afar, Adraa and Jatin only agree on one thing: their reunion will be anything but sweet.

Only, destiny has other plans and with the criminal underbelly of Belwar suddenly making a move for control, their paths cross…and neither realizes who the other is, adopting separate secret identities instead.

Between dodging deathly spells and keeping their true selves hidden, the pair must learn to put their trust in the other if either is to uncover the real threat. Now Wickery’s fate is in the hands of rivals..? Fiancées..? Partners..? Whatever they are, it’s complicated and bound for greatness or destruction.

Story Locale: Fictional world of Wickery

Series Overview: Cast in Firelight (Bk 1-Fall 2020); Cast in Firelight Book #2 (Bk 2-Fall 2021)

About the Author

Dana graduated from the University of Texas at Austin and is an active member of the DFW Writers’ Workshop. She lives in Miami, Florida, with her husband. Cast in Firelight is her debut novel. To learn more about Dana and her books visit danaswiftbooks.com or follow @swift_dana on Twitter and Instagram.

Author Residence: Miami, FL

Format: Hardcover

Length: 448 pages

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publication Date: November 17, 2020

ISBN: 9780593124215

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal