Philomel Books Cast in Secrets and Shadow
Philomel Books Cast in Secrets and Shadow

Cast in Secrets and Shadow

By Andrea Robertson

$18.99

Publication Date: July 20, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Game of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in the second book in this action-packed fantasy from Andrea Robertson, the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has taken up her mantle as the Loresmith—but her journey is far from over. After suffering betrayals and losses, Ara, Nimhea, Lahvja, and Teth must try to come together and find the Loreknights across the kingdom. The Loreknights are their only hope in overthrowing the evil Vokkans and putting Nimhea on the throne for good. But their journey will put Ara and her companions in grave danger—from the endless pursuit of the Vokkans to perilous encounters with the gods, and the near impossible trials they face along the way—will they be able to survive long enough to help the rebellion?

And through it all the Vokkans are expanding their reach throughout Saetlund, putting everyone Ara and her friends love at risk. Only Ara can forge a way forward, take up her powers, and fight to change the world—no matter what it costs.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes the second book in a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes series.

Series Overview: Forged in Fire and Stars (5/2020); Cast in Secrets and Shadow (5/2021); Shaped by Storm and Steel (5/2022)

About the Author

Andrea Roberston is the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series and of Invisibility, which she co-wrote with David Levithan. She is also the author of the Inventor’s Secret trilogy and Forged in Fire and Stars. Originally from Minnesota, she now lives in California.

Author Residence: California

Author Hometown: Minnesota

Format: Hardcover

Length: 400 pages

Publisher: Philomel Books

Publication Date: July 20, 2021

ISBN: 9780399164231

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet