Bloomsbury Children's Books Caterpillar Summer
Bloomsbury Children's Books Caterpillar Summer

Caterpillar Summer

By Gillian McDunn

$7.99
+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12

 

This critically acclaimed middle-grade debut tells the story of a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they’ll never forget.

 

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond. When Chicken has a "meltdown," Cat’s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She always knows what he needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat is the glue holding her family together.

 

When a summer trip doesn’t go as planned, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they’ve never met. With their help, Cat can be a kid again for the first time in years, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another’s shoes.

 

Perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin, this special novel features an unforgettable new voice and is brimming with heart.

 

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal