Scholastic Inc. City of Ghosts 01
Scholastic Inc. City of Ghosts 01

City of Ghosts 01

By Victoria Schwab

$7.99

Publication Date: September 03, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now
Ages 9 to 12, Grades 4 to 7
 
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things.

Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.

So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.

When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.

And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.
 
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal