Quill Tree Books Clap When You Land
Quill Tree Books Clap When You Land

Clap When You Land

By Elizabeth Acevedo


Publication Date: July 5, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

A novel-in-verse by award-winning and bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo about two sisters grieving the devastating loss of their father, who learn about each other after his death and must grapple with what this bittersweet new bond means for them. Now in paperback!

A novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives.Camino Rios lives for the summers when her father visits her in the Dominican Republic. But this time, on the day when his plane is supposed to land, Camino arrives at the airport to see crowds of crying people.In New York City, Yahaira Rios is called to the principal’s office, where her mother is waiting to tell her that her father, her hero, has died in a plane crash.Separated by distance—and Papi’s secrets—the two girls are forced to face a new reality in which their father is dead and their lives are forever altered.And then, when it seems like they’ve lost everything of their father, they learn of each other.

About the Author

ELIZABETH ACEVEDO is the author of three award-winning novels: The Poet X, which won the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, the Pura Belpré Award, the Boston Globe–Horn Book Award, and the Walter Award; With the Fire on High; and Clap When You Land, a Boston Globe–Horn Book Honor Book. Acevedo lives with her partner in Washington, DC. You can find out more about her at www.acevedowrites.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 448 pages

Publisher: Quill Tree Books

Publication Date: July 5, 2022

ISBN: 9780062882776

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books