HarperTeen Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl
HarperTeen Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl

Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl

By Joya Goffney

$17.99

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

Joya Goffney, author of the acclaimed Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry, delivers a powerful second novel about a preacher’s daughter in small-town Texas and her journey toward loving herself and her body; filled with heart, humor, family drama, and a dynamic love triangle. For fans of Not So Pure and Simple by Lamar Giles and Calling My Name by Liara Tamani.

I embrace that I’m not all good either. As far as I can help it, church girls won’t be me. Not anymore.Monique is a preacher’s daughter, and while she loves her daddy, she hates church. Especially all the rules that come with her religion, like absolutely no premarital sex. But after two years of dating heartthrob Dominic Hudson, she decides she’s ready for that next step—at least, mentally. Her body, on the other hand, won’t let her go through with it, no matter how hard she tries. And Dom, tired of waiting, breaks up with her.To win him back, Monique concocts a plan to fix her body. She teams up with straitlaced church girl Sasha—who is surprisingly knowledgeable about Monique’s condition—as well as Reggie, the misunderstood bad boy who always makes a ruckus at church. Together they embark upon a top-secret search for the cure.While on their quest, Monique discovers the value of a true friend and the wonders of a love that accepts her for who she is. Despite everyone’s opinions about her virtue, she learns to live for herself, inspiring us all to reclaim our bodies and unapologetically love ourselves.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

ISBN: 9780063024847

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet