Inkyard Press Counting Down with You
Inkyard Press Counting Down with You

Counting Down with You

By Tashie Bhuiyan

$18.99

Publication Date: May 4, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 And Up

In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved Bangladeshi American teenager has 28 days to make the biggest decision of her life after agreeing to fake date her school's resident bad boy. A hopeful and heartwarming read for fans of Sandhya Menon and S. K. Ali.

A lot can happen in 28 days. Karina Ahmed has a plan. Keep her head down, get through high school without a fuss, and follow her parents’ rules—even if it means sacrificing her dreams. When her parents go abroad to Bangladesh for four weeks, Karina expects some peace and quiet. Instead, one simple lie unravels everything.

Karina is my girlfriend.

Tutoring the school’s resident bad boy was already crossing a line. Pretending to date him? Out of the question. But Ace Clyde does everything right—he brings her coffee, impresses her friends, and even promises to buy her a dozen books (a week!) if she goes along with his fake-dating facade. Now Karina is counting down the days until everything returns to normal—but what if she no longer wants it to?

About the Author

Tashie Bhuiyan is a Bangladeshi American writer based in New York City. She recently graduated from St. John's University with a bachelor's degree in Public Relations, and hopes to change the world, one book at a time. She loves writing stories about girls with wild hearts, boys who wear rings, and gaining agency through growth. When she's not doing that, she can be found in a Chipotle or bookstore, insisting 2010 is the best year in cinematic history. (Read: Tangled and Inception.) Visit her online at @tashiebhuiyan or tashiebhuiyan.com.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 416 pages

Publisher: Inkyard Press

Publication Date: May 4, 2021

ISBN: 9781335209979

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal