HarperAlley Crab and Snail: The Invisible Whale
HarperAlley Crab and Snail: The Invisible Whale

Crab and Snail: The Invisible Whale

By Beth Ferry

$7.99

Publication Date: March 22, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 6 to 10, Grades 1 to 5

The first title of a new graphic early reader series by New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry and beloved illustrator Jared Chapman, perfect for fans of the Narwhal and Jelly and Pea, Bee & Jay series

Welcome to the surf zone, where Crab and Snail live, think deep thoughts, and have unforgettable seaside adventures!In this series debut, the never-ending rain is putting a damper on Crab and Snail’s plans for a sunny, funny day. So when the BBFs (Best Beach Friends) realize that it’s only raining on them, they put their heads together and consult one know-it-all gull (he really does know it all!) to get to the bottom of it. By the time the rain clears, the duo will have made a new friend (spoiler alert—she’s invisible!), witnessed a rainbow and fireworks, and learned something new about friendship. Crab and Snail will be everyone’s next favorite characters in the graphic early reader space. Fans of Narwhal & Jelly; Pea, Bee, and Jay; and Arlo & Pips will love these quirky characters and clever stories.

About the Author

Beth Ferry has never met an invisible whale—at least she doesn’t think she has. She lives near the beach in New Jersey, where she has met many a crab and snail, some super-smart seagulls, and more barnacles than she can count. Beth and her family love nothing more than walking along the seashore looking for interesting and wondrous things. In addition to writing books about the beach, Beth enjoys writing about friendship, nice dreams, and scarecrows. You can learn more at www.bethferry.com.Jared Chapman is the author and illustrator of books such as Vegetables in Underwear; T-Rex Time Machine; and Steve, Raised by Wolves. When he isn’t at the beach looking for invisible sea life, Jared lives with his wife and four kids in Northeast Texas. Visit him online at www.jaredchapman.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 64 pages

Publisher: HarperAlley

Publication Date: March 22, 2022

ISBN: 9780062962140

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet