HarperCollins Dan Unmasked
HarperCollins Dan Unmasked

Dan Unmasked

By Chris Negron

$7.99

Publication Date: June 8, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Not all heroes wear capes in this heartfelt middle grade debut about grief, creativity, and the healing power of friendship, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Ali Benjamin.

Whether they’re on the baseball field or in Nate’s basement devouring the newest issue of their favorite comic book, Dan and Nate are always talking. Until they’re not.After an accident at baseball practice, Nate’s fallen into a coma. And if Dan ever wants to talk to Nate again, he’s got to take a page out of his hero Captain Nexus’s book, and do whatever it takes to save the day.But heroes have powers—and without Nate, all Dan has is a closet stuffed with comics and a best-friend-shaped hole in his heart. There’s no way a regular kid can save the day all on his own. Right?

About the Author

Chris Negron grew up outside Buffalo, NY, where he spent a huge chunk of his childhood collecting comic books and loving sports. But it was the hours of playing Dungeons and Dragons in friends' basements that first gave him the dream of one day writing his own stories. That dream kept him company through college at Yale University and years of programming computers for big companies. He is the author of Dan Unmasked and The Last Super Chef, and he now lives outside Atlanta with his wife, Mary. Visit him at www.chrisnegron.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 384 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: June 8, 2021

ISBN: 9780062943071

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal