HarperTeen Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance
HarperTeen Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance

Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance

By Jennieke Cohen

$10.99

Publication Date: November 16, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

A stand-alone historical romance with a dash of mystery, Jennieke Cohen’s winking, witty debut is now in paperback, and perfect for fans of Jane Austen as well as A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Lady Victoria Aston has everything she could want: an older sister happily wed, the future of her family estate secure, and ample opportunity to while her time away in the fields around her home.But now Vicky must marry—or find herself and her family destitute. Armed only with the wisdom she has gained from her beloved novels by Jane Austen, she enters society’s treacherous season.Sadly, Miss Austen has little to say about Vicky’s exact circumstances: whether the roguish Mr. Carmichael is indeed a scoundrel; if her former best friend, Tom Sherborne, is out for her dowry or for her heart; or even how to fend off the attentions of the foppish Mr. Silby, he of the unfortunate fashion sensibility.Most unfortunate of all, Vicky’s books are silent on the topic of the mysterious accidents cropping up around her…ones that could prevent her from surviving until her wedding day.Perfect for fans of Gail Carriger and the My Lady Jane series, this historical romance from debut author Jennieke Cohen—a clever and charming combination of Victorian matchmaking and unexpected peril—is one readers won’t be able to put down.

Format: Paperback

Length: 464 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: November 16, 2021

ISBN: 9780062857316

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books