Katherine Tegen Books Dear Friends
Katherine Tegen Books Dear Friends

Dear Friends

By Lisa Greenwald

$16.99

Publication Date: May 10, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Eleni attempts to get over the worst BFF breakup ever by revisiting her top five friENDship fails to see if she can learn from past mistakes or if she’s doomed to be friENDless forever in this funny and uplifting middle grade novel from the beloved author of the Friendship List and TBH series.

When Eleni comes home from a lonely summer at camp only to get dumped by her BFF since kindergarten, she figures there’s got to be something wrong with her. Who loses two friends in the span of a couple of months? So, Eleni decides to revisit her top five friendship fallouts to figure out what went wrong and how to be a better friend—all before she has to choose a roommate for her middle school’s big overnight.Along the way, Eleni reconnects with her across-the-street neighbor, a friend-turned-mean-girl from Hebrew school, and a friend who moved away in Pre-K—and finds herself stumbling into new friendships along the way. But will she ever get over the burn of losing her BFF?In the vein of High Fidelity and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, Lisa Greenwald uses her exceptional skills at capturing tween social dynamics to explore the ins and outs of friendship in a humorous and insightful novel that affirms that we are all innately capable and worthy of friendship.

About the Author

Lisa Greenwald is the author of the Friendship List, TBH, and the Pink & Green series. She works in the library at the Birch Wathen Lenox School in Manhattan, is a graduate of The New School’s MFA program in writing for children, and lives on the Upper East Side with her husband and two kids. Visit her online at www.lisagreenwald.com.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Publication Date: May 10, 2022

ISBN: 9780063062672

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet