Square Fish Eight Will Fall Square Fish Eight Will Fall
Square Fish Eight Will Fall Square Fish Eight Will Fall

Eight Will Fall

By Sarah Harian


Publication Date: November 24, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 to 18

A girl leads a band of magical outlaws on a deadly subterranean mission in this exhilarating YA fantasy standalone.

In a world where magic is illegal, eight criminals led by rebellious Larkin are sent on a mission to rid their kingdom of monsters. Descending into an underground world full of unspeakable horrors, Larkin and her crew must use their forbidden magic to survive.

As they fight in the shadows, Larkin finds a light in Amias, a fellow outlaw with a notorious past. Soon, Larkin and Amias realize their destinies are intertwined, and she dares to dream of a future where they can freely practice magic.

But as the beasts grow in number and her band is picked off one by one, Larkin is forced to confront a terrible truth: They were never meant to return.

Lovers of dark, high-octane adventure will be enthralled by this genre-bending YA fantasy standalone perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Leigh Bardugo.

About the Author

Sarah Harian grew up in the foothills of Yosemite. She received her BA in english education and MFA. in creative writing at Fresno State University. She currently lives in Portland, Oregon, with her husband and her dog and will likely (hopefully) be a West Coaster for life. She also has a fondness for hiking, Bethesda games, adventure novels, and sharing a wonderful meal with equally wonderful people. sarahharian.com

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: Square Fish

Publication Date: November 24, 2020

ISBN: 9781250619877

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal