NubeOcho El murcielago. Coleccion Animalejos
NubeOcho El murcielago. Coleccion Animalejos

El murcielago. Coleccion Animalejos

By Elise Gravel


Publication Date: June 7, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 12

Head lice, the worm, the bat, the rat... Learn about these, often considered, disgusting creatures in this hiliarious illustrated nonfiction series by award winning author and illustrator, Elise Gravel!En la colección Animalejos encontraremos a animales de los que no se suele hablar. Algunos dicen que son feos y otros que son desagradables. El piojo, el gusano, el murciélago, la rata… ¡Todos los detalles que siempre quisiste saber sobre estos animales contados con mucho humor por la autora e ilustradora mundialmente reconocida, Elise Gravel!

Bats are the flying mammals on earth, and contrary to popular believe, they prefer to eat flies rather than human blood! They are important to nature and we have to protect them so if you come across one, let it sleep easy!Los murciélagos son los únicos mamíferos que saben volar y en contra de la opinión que se tiene de ellos, prefieren comerse una mosca a la sangre humana. Además, son muy importantes para la naturaleza y los necesitamos, así que hay que protegerlos. Si te encuentras a uno, déjalo dormir tranquilo.

About the Author

Elise Gravel is an award-winning author/illustrator from Quebec. She is the winner of 2020 Governor General's Award for Children's Illustration in French, and is well-known in Quebec for her original, wacky picture books. Having completed her studies in graphic design, Elise found herself quickly swept up into the world of illustration. Her old design habits drive her to work a little text here and there into her drawings and she loves to handle the design of her assignments from start to finish. She has published more than 30 titles that have been translated into 12 languages.

Format: Hardcover Paper over boards

Length: 36 pages

Publisher: NubeOcho

Publication Date: June 7, 2022

ISBN: 9788418599361

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books