HarperCollins Endling 03 The Only
HarperCollins Endling 03 The Only

Endling 03 The Only

By Katherine Applegate


Publication Date: March 2, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Powerhouse author Katherine Applegate concludes her “simply sublime” (Kirkus) epic middle grade animal fantasy trilogy, the first two installments of which debuted on the New York Times bestseller list and have earned multiple starred reviews.

“Time, my fellow pathfinder,” she said, “to stop a war and save the world.”In the beginning, Byx’s original quest was to discover if there were more of her kind, or if she was destined to become an endling—the last dairne alive. She did indeed find more dairnes, and along the way she also created allies among other creatures in her world, including humans, felivets, raptidons, and wobbyks.But Byx and her new friends soon learned that it wasn’t just dairnes who were in jeopardy of extinction but that everyone was at risk. In this third and final book in the bestselling Endling series, Byx’s story will come to an epic conclusion as she helps rally creatures of all kinds to lead a revolution.

About the Author

Katherine Applegate is the Newbery Medal–winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of numerous books for young readers, including The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, Wishtree, the Roscoe Riley Rules chapter books series, and the Animorphs series. She lives with her husband, who writes as the author Michael Grant, and their children in California. Visit her website at www.katherineapplegate.com or find her on Twitter @kaaauthor.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 304 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780062335593

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal