Tor Teen Eventide
Tor Teen Eventide

Eventide

By Sarah Goodman

$10.99

Publication Date: October 5, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 to 18

Now in paperback! An evocative YA historical fantasy thriller by debut author Sarah Goodman, for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray

MADNESS, SECRETS, AND LIES

Wheeler, Arkansas, 1907

When their father descends into madness after the death of their mother, Verity Pruitt and her little sister Lilah find themselves on an orphan train to rural Arkansas.

In Wheeler, eleven-year-old Lilah is quickly adopted, but seventeen-year-old Verity is not. Desperate to stay close to her sister, Verity indentures herself as a farmhand. But even charming farm boy Abel Atchley can’t completely distract her from the sense that something is not quite right in this little town. Strange local superstitions abound, especially about the eerie old well at the center of the forest. The woods play tricks, unleashing heavy fog and bone-chilling cold…and sometimes visions of things that aren’t there.

But for Verity, perhaps most unsettling of all is the revelation that her own parents have a scandalous history in this very town. As she tries to unearth the past, sinister secrets come with it—secrets that someone will go to violent lengths to protect….

A haunting tale of long-buried secrets, small-town scandal, and single-minded vengeance by talented debut novelist Sarah Goodman.

About the Author

Sarah Goodman is a former newspaper writer who lives with her husband and three children in a town of 280 people and several thousand cows. Despite growing up on a farm, she remains leery of all barnyard fowl. When she's not writing, Sarah enjoys going for runs with her dogs and drinking not-too-sweet-tea. Eventide is her first novel.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Tor Teen

Publication Date: October 5, 2021

ISBN: 9781250224729

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet