HarperCollins Faceless HarperCollins Faceless
HarperCollins Faceless HarperCollins Faceless

Faceless

By Kathryn Lasky

$16.99

Publication Date: October 19, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Newbery Honor recipient Kathryn Lasky, author of the Guardians of Ga’hoole series, delivers a riveting middle grade historical novel about young British spies on a secret mission in Germany during World War II.

Spies, Sisters, and SecretsFrom the Newbery Honor author of the Guardians of Ga’hoole series, Kathryn Lasky, comes a thrilling spy adventure, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Wein and Ruta Sepetys.Over the centuries, a small clan of spies called the Tabula Rasa has worked ceaselessly to fight oppression. They can pass unseen through enemy lines and "become" other people without being recognized. They are, essentially, faceless. Alice and Louise Winfield are sisters and spies in the Tabula Rasa. They're growing up in wartime England, where the threat of Nazi occupation is ever near. But Louise wants to live an ordinary life and leaves the agency. Now, as Alice faces her most dangerous assignment yet, she fears the threat of discovery, but worst of all, she fears losing her own sister.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 304 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: October 19, 2021

ISBN: 9780062693310

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal