Quill Tree Books Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers
Quill Tree Books Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers

Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers

By Caela Carter

$16.99

Publication Date: October 19, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Critically acclaimed author Caela Carter writes a timely and poignant #OwnVoices story that shines a bright light on one girl’s frustration and ultimate hope in dealing with her neurodiversity.

For fans of Alyson Gerber and Kathryn Erskine comes a beautiful, personal story about the importance of patience, support, and tenacity in finding a diagnosis for developmental issues that oftentimes get ignored.No one can figure out what Gwendolyn Rogers’s problem is—not her mom, or her teachers, or any of the therapists she’s seen. But Gwendolyn knows she doesn’t just have one thing wrong with her: she has fifty-four. And she knows this because she read a confidential school report (#16 Sneaky). The fifty-four things are why she loses her pencils every day (#45 Forgetful) and fights with her mom about her braids being too loose (#25 Picky about her appearance) and only has one friend, Hettie (#6 Socially inept).But if Gwendolyn wants to go to horse camp this summer with her half-brother, Tyler, she’ll need a plan to get these fifty-four things under control. Gwendolyn feels hopeless…until she remembers that twelve things saved her mother when her own life was out of control. Can the same Twelve Steps that once helped her mother somehow help Gwendolyn too?

Format: Hardcover

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Quill Tree Books

Publication Date: October 19, 2021

ISBN: 9780062996633

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal