HarperCollins Fireborn
HarperCollins Fireborn

Fireborn

By Aisling Fowler

$7.99

Publication Date: August 30, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Called “the best kind of children’s fantasy story” (New York Times bestselling author of Amari and the Night Brothers, B.B. Alston) and “endlessly exciting” (New York Times bestselling author of the Lockwood & Co. series Jonathan Stroud), Fireborn—the first book in an exciting, standout middle grade fantasy trilogy that’s perfect for fans of The Golden Compass and The School for Good and Evil—is now in paperback.

Ember is full of monsters.Twelve gave up her name and identity to train in the art of hunting them—so she says. The truth is much more deadly: she trains to take revenge on those who took her family from her.But when Twelve’s new home is attacked, she’ll find herself on an unexpected journey where her hidden past is inescapably intertwined with her destiny—and the very fate of her world.Lyra. Lucy. Percy. Once in a generation, a hero emerges whose story enthralls readers worldwide. Fireborn is one such epic quest—perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials and the School for Good and Evil series—that will spin readers into a magical world like no other and introduce them to an unforgettable new heroine named Twelve.

About the Author

Aisling Fowler wishes that she had grown up in a magical, mountainous kingdom but was actually raised in Surrey on a diet of books and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. After earning a BS in biology and working first as a support worker and then a nurse, she got the idea for Fireborn as she moved back and forth between London and the US. Now based in Hackney, when she is not reading or writing, Aisling loves cooking and plotting adventures (for herself as well as her fictional characters).

Format: Paperback

Length: 400 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: August 30, 2022

ISBN: 9780062996725

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet